Waltee (Design by Brian Ralph)!

A few weeks ago, I read Brian Ralph’s zombie survival story, “Daybreak.” Popular culture is completely flooded with zombie stories, so I almost didn’t pick it up. But, I’m glad I did. It was a fresh take on a well-trod story told entirely in 4-panel pages from the point of view of the reader. Good stuff. But, fare for 5 Minute Marvels drawings? … not so much.

But, looking through Brian’s online portfolio, we found Waltee, a mascot he created for the Walters Art Museum. The girls loved it. We drew. And, had a great time.

Check out more of Brian’s Work at http://bralph.com/ 

And, now a word from Mr. Ralph!

1 thought on “Waltee (Design by Brian Ralph)!

  1. Brilliant. Love it. My girls would love it too. I don’t know how you manage to come across all of these amazing artists to draw from, but I’m loving seeing the results.

Leave a comment