Happy (Belated) Birthday, Doctor Who!

So, I’m more than a little embarrassed that I let the 48th anniversary of the first broadcast of Doctor Who pass without a post on Nov. 23. And, Grace was kind enough to help me rectify that by drawing a Dalek. I was struck with a need to draw Davros, the cantankerous creator of the Daleks  as everyone’s favorite blockhead.

I have two great geek loves – comics and Dr. Who.  I began reading comics and watching the Timelord around the same time. While other shows (Farscape, Galactica, LOST, V (the ORIGINAL)) have captured my fancy from time to time, no passions burn more deeply than my love of comics and classic Who.

Happy Birthday, Doctor! May you pilot that beautiful blue box for many, many years to come!

Leave a Reply

