The Black Cat!

I love Dan Slott’s writing. He had me at “hello” with the two first attempts at “The Sensational She-Hulk” with Juan Bobillo and Paul Pelletier. I bought all issues of his criminally short “Thing” series. And, I was onboard 100% with “New Avengers: The Initiative” for the entire ride. So, his “Big Time” storyline has me back with Spider-Man for the first time in many years. And, with that was the reminder that I really love the character of Felicia Hardy, The Black Cat … well, I should classify that. I love the idea of the Black Cat as a foil for Spider-Man. And, I dig the idea of a character who lives right on the edge of heroine/villainess and who adventures more as a lark than a calling.

I’m not a huge fan of the hyper-sexuality modern writers and artists have placed on Felicia … but she was a lot of fun to draw. And, I think she has amazing potential as a well-rounded character. Plus, Grace rocked this one out, if I do say so myself.

UPDATE! A word from Dan Slott:

Leave a Reply

