The Human Torch and Captain America! by Aaron (3) & Evan “Doc” Shaner

Okay, so I’m excited about this one. When I really started looking at artist Web sites, one of the first … and favorite … sites I found was that of up-and-coming artist, Evan “Doc” Shaner. And, it isn’t just me … or Grace (she LOVES Evan’s rendition of the Agents of ATLAS) … the whole interweb is falling in love with this guy and his work. We expect great things from him. Check out his work at http://www.EvanShaner.com

You’ll understand why I was so jazzed to finally get 5 Minute Marvels from Evan, who visited his nephew last week. Here’s a fun passage from his e-mail:

“…Aaron’s 3 years old.  There were some really funny conversations during the drawing, for instance Aaron was drawing Human Torch and accidentally filled in one of his eyes. He decided that the Human Torch now has to wear protective sunglasses “because the bad guys have laser beams”.  There was a bunch of stuff like that but I can tell you the rest some other time maybe.”

These are great.

One thought on “The Human Torch and Captain America! by Aaron (3) & Evan “Doc” Shaner

  1. I really like your art style – it reminds me of Mike Wieringo (my favorite artist). Now I’ll have to go back through your archives and check out the rest! Keep the fun going. Rick, ramonecologne.com

Leave a Reply

