Wonder Woman! by Katie Cook

This morning started by opening an e-mail to find a gorgeous drawing of Wonder Woman by the mega talented illustrator, Katie Cook! What a perfect way to start the day! Please do yourself a favor … click on the image to see it nice and large and take a look at how Katie built this image.

The girls and I met Katie at C2E2 this Sunday, and she could not have been nicer. I have to say, as a father, when someone takes time to not only talk to and be nice to your kids and then draws with them … well, that person is aces in your book. Great things are happening for Katie right now. And, I have a feeling it’s just the tip of the iceberg. Check out her work and her Web site: http://www.KatieCanDraw.com THANKS, KATIE!

The girls recently drew Wonder Woman, so we opted to do Wonder Girl. Cate and Grace had fun. I learned the painful lesson of 5 minutes. I loved my drawing until I was done and saw that poor Donna Troy seems to have been hit by the Ultra-Humanity’s brain bulging beam. Her forehead is HUGE! But, five minutes is five minutes. I had to leave it alone and post it. :)

Leave a Reply

